Web Mail  LMS  Vacancy  NIRF  हिंदी       

Statutory Committees

Chief Vigilance Officer

Prof. Rohit Dwivedi.
Part Time Chief Vigilance Officer
Email: cvo@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No. 0364-2308042

Right to Information

Public Information Officer
Shri Pradip Pyne
Chief Administrative Officer
Indian Institute of Management Shillong
Umsawli, Shillong-793018, Meghalaya
Email: pio@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No. 0364-2308020

Appellate Authority
Shri Pradip Pyne
Chief Administrative Officer
Indian Institute of Management Shillong
Umsawli, Shillong-793018, Meghalaya,
Email: cao@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No. 0364-2308020

Anti Ragging Policy and Committee

The Anti-Ragging Committee of the Institute to monitor the various aspects related to the menace of ragging and to carry out the compliance of the Anti-Ragging policy of the Institute is comprised of the following members.
  • Prof. Subhadip Mukherjee, Chairperson, PGP - Chairperson
    Mb: 9502099492, Email: subhadip@iimshillong.ac.in
  • Prof. Sharad Nath Bhattacharya, Chairperson, PGPEx & MBA (Working Executives) - Member
    Mb: 9485175528, Email: snb@iimshillong.ac.in
  • Prof. Neelam Rani, Chairperson, Doctoral Programme - Member
    Mb: 9958934508, Email: nr@iimshillong.ac.in
  • Prof. Rohit Joshi, Chairperson, Student Affairs & Placements – PGP & PGPEx/PhD - Member
    Mb: 8974009052, Email: rj@iimshillong.ac.in
  • Prof. Bidyut Gogoi, Hostel Warden - Member
    Mb: 8131996068, Email: bjg@iimshillong.ac.in
  • Prof. Vishakha Bansal, Hostel Warden - Member
    Mb: 9990149149, Email: vishakha@iimshillong.ac.in

  • Anti Ragging Policy     
  • SC/ST/OBC Cell

    The SC/ST/OBC Cell of the Institute has been set up to look after affirmative policies, programmes, schemes, facilities to the persons belonging to socially and economically weaker sections of the society and to promote diversity as per the provisions of constitution of India. The following are the members of the SC/ST/OBC Cell of the Institute:

    • Dr. Sudhir Kumar Jena, Librarian - Liaison Officer
      Mb: 9774514002, Email: skj@iimshillong.ac.in
    • Dr. Bidyut Jyoti Gogoi, Assistant Professor Grade-I - Member
      Mb: 8131996068, Email: bjg@iimshillong.ac.in
    • Mr. Sunshine Marbaniang, Executive Engineer - Member
      Mb: 8014975227, Email: sm@iimshillong.ac.in
    • Mr. Merlvin Mukhim, Admn. Officer (Placement & PR) - Member
      Mb: 9402134323, Email: mjm@iimshillong.ac.in
    • Ms. Parbati Pyngrope, Hindi Translator - Member
      Mb: 9436701342, Email: ppg@iimshillong.ac.in
    • Ms. Jessyca Laloo, Office Assistant - Member
      Mb: 9863531848, Email: jcl@iimshillong.ac.in
    • Mr. Trailokya Das, Junior Engineer (Elect.) - Member
      Mb: 9435546469, Email: td@iimshillong.ac.in

    Committee on Differently Abled Students

    A Committee constituted to look after the welfare, grievance and issues for Differently Abled Students (CoDAS) of the Institute consist of the following members.

    • Prof. Bidyut Jyoti Gogoi - Chairperson
      Email: bjg@iimshillong.ac.in
    • Prof Prasanta Kr Chopdar - Member
      Email: prasanta@iimshillong.ac.in
    • Ms. Shalija Singh - Member
      (Students’ Representative)
    • Mr. Akash Pandey - Member
      (Students’ Representative)

  • Guidelines for Differently Abled Students (CoDAS)    
  • Students Scholarship Schemes

    Shri. Thomshaphrang Laloo, Officer (Academics) is the nodal officer for all Scholarship schemes for SC, ST and Students with Disabilities.
    Mobile No.: 8794251761, Email: officer.prog@iimshillong.ac.in

    Internal Complaints Committee

    In order to provide protection against sexual harassment of women at workplace and for the prevention and redressal of complaints of sexual harassment and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto and in line with the provision of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, the Internal Complaints Committee of the Institute has been constituted with the following members.

    • Prof. Naliniprava Tripathy, Professor - Presiding Officer
      Mb: 9436700710, Email: nt@iimshillong.ac.in
    • Prof. Natalie West Kharkongor, Associate Professor - Member
      Mb: 9089016050, Email: nwk@iimshillong.ac.in
    • Prof. Sanjita Jaipuria, Assistant Professor Grade-I - Member
      Mb: 8131995499, Email: sj@iimshillong.ac.in
    • Prof. Ridhi Arora, Assistant Professor Grade-I - Member
      Mb: 7087867319, Email: ridhi.arora@iimshillong.ac.in
    • Dr. Sonali Shinde Tesia, MD Psychiatric - Member
      Email: drsonalis@gmail.com
    • Mrs. Golda L Saiborne, Accounts Officer - Member
      Mb: 9436965491, Email: gls@iimshillong.ac.in

  • Vishaka Guidelines      
  • Process Flow Charts    
  • Sexual Harassment of Women Committee Act