Flight Booking

Contact Us


Director’s Note

IIM Shillong is committed to becoming an internationally acclaimed management institute with a global outlook grounded in Indian Ethos and to achieve this vision, we have set our sights on global standards of academic excellence, action-oriented research, value based consultancy, and quality executive education.

At IIM Shillong, we are proactive in our approach to the challenges of a constantly changing and dynamic global business environment, and discover ourselves through innovative academic programmes, course curriculum and pedagogical innovations. We have a large alumni network with a number of our students working at senior leadership positions. In order to provide cross-cultural exposure to our students and faculty, IIM Shillong is taking big strides to foster international collaborations with Management Institutes of repute.

We also emphasize on the ever growing significance of sustainable development and business practices and to promote sustainability, our annual international conference on sustainability (SUSCON), attracts a large number of researchers and practitioners from across the world.

I welcome you to the heart of change and growth that fuels the world of business. Start your transformational journey at IIM Shillong.

Prof. D P Goyal

Director, IIM Shillong

Board of Governors

Shri Shishir Kumar Bajoria

Chairman Board of Governors, IIM Shillong
Head of S K Bajoria Group

Shri P.K. Banerjee

Joint Secretary (Mgt. & MC & Scholarship), Govt. of India

Shri D.P. Wahlang

Chief Secretary, Govt. of Meghalaya

Shri Atul Chandrakant Kulkarni

Management Consultant
Director, Eurasia Special Technologies Limited

Shri Nitin Sharma

Regional Solution Sales Director South Asia,
AS APAC, Dormakaba Private Limited

Prof. Paula Sengupta

Rabindra Bharati

Shri BK Dey Sawian

Former Secretary (Security)
-Union Cabinet Secretariat &
Former DGP,Meghalaya Police

Prof. D P Goyal

IIM Shillong

Prof. Rohit Joshi

Professor, Member & Secretary Board of Governors, IIM Shillong

Prof. Mousumi Bhattacharya

Associate Professor,
IIM Shillong

Smti Esha Arora

SVP Marketing, Info Edge India Ltd,
Alumnus, IIM Shillong

Shri Vivek Singh

OSD, The Union Finance Minister,
Ministry of Finance
Alumnus, IIM Shillong

Statutory Committees

Chief Vigilance officer
Name Contact
Prof. Mousumi Bhattacharya Part Time Chief Vigilance Offcer
Email: cvo@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:0364-2308004
Right to Information
Name Contact
Dr Sudhir Kumar Jena
Public Information Officer
Indian Institute of Management Shillong
Umsawli, Mawpat, Shillong – 793018, Meghalaya
Email: pio@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:0364-2308007
Col. Dinesh Adhikari
Appellate Authority
Chief Administrative Officer
Indian Institute of Management Shillong
Umsawli, Mawpat, Shillong – 793018, Meghalaya
Email: cao@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:0364-2308020
Right to Information

Public Information Officer
Shri Pradip Pyne
Chief Administrative Officer
Indian Institute of Management Shillong
Umsawli, Shillong-793018, Meghalaya
Email: pio@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No. 0364-2308020

Appellate Authority
Shri Pradip Pyne
Chief Administrative Officer
Indian Institute of Management Shillong
Umsawli, Shillong-793018, Meghalaya,
Email: cao@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No. 0364-2308020

Anti Ragging Policy and Committee

The Anti-Ragging Committee of the Institute to monitor the various aspects related to the menace of ragging and to carry out the compliance of the Anti-Ragging policy of the Institute is comprised of the following members.

Name Contact
Prof. Subhadip Mukherjee – Chairperson
Chairperson, PGP
Email: subhadip@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:9502099492
Prof. Mousumi Bhattacharya – Member
Chairperson, Doctoral Programme & Research
Email: mousumi@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:8974009052
Prof. Sharad Nath Bhattacharya – Member
Chairperson, Executive PGP
Email: sharad@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:9485175528
Prof. Rohit Dwivedi- Member
Chairperson, Student Affairs & Placements
Email: rohitdwivedi@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:9436716060
Prof. Vishakha Bansal- Member
Hostel Warden
Email: vishakha@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:9990149149
Prof. Abhishek Vashishth- Member
Hostel Warden
Email: abhishek@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:9530492378
Prof. Varnita Srivastava- Member
Hostel Warden
Email: varnita@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:9097045534
Chief Administrative Officer Email: cao@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:03642308020

Anti Ragging Policy 


The SC/ST/OBC Cell of the Institute has been set up to look after affirmative policies, programmes, schemes, facilities to the persons belonging to socially and economically weaker sections of the society and to promote diversity as per the provisions of constitution of India. The following are the members of the SC/ST/OBC Cell of the Institute:

Name Contact
Dr. Sudhir Kumar Jena Librarian – Liaison Officer
Email: sudhir@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:9774514002
Dr. Bidyut Jyoti Gogoi Assistant Professor Grade-I – Member
Email: bidyut@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:8131996068
Mr. Sunshine Marbaniang Executive Engineer – Member
Email: sunshine@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:8014975227
Mr. Merlvin Mukhim Admn. Officer (Placement & PR) – Member
Email: merlvin@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:9402134323
Ms. Parbati Pyngrope Hindi Translator – Member
Email: parbati@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:9436701342
Ms. Jessyca Laloo Office Assistant – Member
Email: jessyca@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:9863531848
Mr. Trailokya Das Junior Engineer (Elect.) – Member
Email: trailokya@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:9435546469
Committee on Differently Abled Students

A Committee constituted to look after the welfare, grievance and issues for Differently Abled Students (CoDAS) of the Institute consist of the following members.

Name Contact
Prof. Bidyut Jyoti Gogoi Chairperson
Email: bidyut@iimshillong.ac.in
Prof Prasanta Kr Chopdar Chairperson
Email: prasanta@iimshillong.ac.in
Mr. Mayur Tuljapurkar Member
(Students’ Representative)
Mr. Sahil Gursharan Chatta Member
(Students’ Representative)

Guidelines for Differently Abled Students (CoDAS) 

Students Scholarship Schemes
Name Contact
Shri. Thomshaphrang Laloo Officer (Academics) is the nodal officer for all Scholarship schemes for SC, ST and Students with Disabilities.
Prevention of Sexual Harassment of Women

Internal Complaints Committee

In order to provide protection against sexual harassment of women at workplace and for the prevention and redressal of complaints of sexual harassment and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto and in line with the provision of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, the Internal Complaints Committee of the Institute has been constituted with the following members.

Name Designation & Contact details
Prof. Vishakha Bansal Assistant Professor Grade – I – Presiding Officer
Email: vishakha@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:9990149149
Prof. Sitanshu S Das Assistant Professor Grade – I- Member
Email: sitanshu@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:9932077385
Mrs. Golda L Saiborne Accounts Officer – Member
Email: golda@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No:9436965491
Mrs. Jahnabi Phookan Past President FICCI FLO- Member
Email: jahnabiphookan@gmail.com
Contact No:9954700373
Ms. Jessyca Laloo Office Assistant – Member
Email: jessyca@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No: 9863531848

The Appellate Authority for Internal Complaints Committee will comprise of the following members:

Name Designation & Contact details
Prof. Naliniprava Tripathy Professor – Chairperson
Email: nalini@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No: 9436700710
Prof. Rohit Dwivedi Associate Professor- Member
Email: rohitdwivedi@iimshillong.ac.in
Contact No: 9436716060

Vishaka Guidelines against Sexual Harassment in the Workplace 

Process Flow Charts 

Sexual Harassment of Women Committee Act