Flight Booking

Contact Us



Sports Committee

Top Row Left to Right: Rahul S N, Praney Kapoor, Vaibhav Dhingwani, Sujay Kumar, Harsh Shah

Middle Row Left to Right: Vaibhav Pantawane, Sajal Sunkar, Jalaj Agarwal, Ravi Jalan

Bottom Row Left to Right: Anushka Mishra, Saurav Thakur, Carina Menezes

The Sports committee primarily acts as an interface to inter-college and intra-collegiate sporting events. We aim to motivate the student community to participate in competitive sports as well as other recreational activities. We facilitate a conducive environment for the students to enhance their skills as well as learn new sports. We serve the interests of the student community in indoor and outdoor sports activities.

The way we organize Sports manifests the inherent values for which our IIM Shillong community stands for. The committee works to ensure that each sporting event is conducted to develop qualities such as sportsmanship, team spirit, and bonding. We believe in espousing the values of excellence, unbiased attitude, team player spirit, and leadership.

The sports committee organizes:

  • BPL: The electrifying League Football tournament aka Bamboo Premier League. The batches greet the event with great enthusiasm and support.
  • Golf Cup: An annual tournament that involves participation from corporate and government officials during the popular Cherry Blossom season in the sprawling golf courses of Shillong.
  • KOPDA: The most eagerly anticipated cricket battle, in which managers strategize in auctions to assemble the best team and win the trophy.
  • Kurukshetra: A 4-day E-Sports tournament that brings out the true sportsmanship within the participants. The teams fight each other to grab the winning title.
  • Legacy Cup: The Ultimate fight between seniors and juniors in various sports to leave their legacy behind.
  • Ranbhoomi: Battle of wings where hostel wings compete against each other in different sports to win the title of wings of conquerors.

Contact Us

Official Email ID: sportscomm@iimshillong.ac.in

Carina Menezes
+91 9867201397
Anushka Mishra
+91 7380982441
Praney Kapoor
+91 9555648903